男士篇:夹克季节

十月 14th—2019

男装在过去的15年里飞速的发展变化着。曾经男装就是制服的代名词,而1994年迸发的男士时髦潮则革命性的改变了男士们的衣柜。一个标准的居住在城市里的摩登男士,在工业时代以后,受资本文化的影响,更观注于打理自己的外貌,男士对外形的讲究在他个人对他人的印象里占据了非常重要的位置。这一现象在今日,已经不再简简单单的是追赶时髦,而是愿意面对崭新的事物和世界,这一现象也已经以新的状态存在于当下。

最终的结果是多样的。男士们现在有和女士们一样多的选择,外套是这其中首当其中的一款。当然,我们喜欢看到一位先生穿着经典的驼毛外套或者风衣,但是不得不说最新受追捧的那些单品更加的摩登——更短的版型,几乎像一件超短外套,这些设计不仅可以展现男士们匀称的体态,也可以展现他对自己时髦品味的自信。

第一件我们必备单品清单上的一项是Balenciaga的对比logo皮革摩托夹克。它经典的摩托夹克感通过强烈对比的胸前白色logo以及更短的、纽扣式前襟更加令人耳目一新。一点点的狂野,一点点的logo狂热,使得这件完美的夹克时髦得冒泡。它可以很随性也可以很时髦,但是不轮怎么样请选择基础款和简单的单品来搭配它,让它成为它应该成为的门面担当。

如果logo不是您喜欢的元素,但是您又在寻找一件帅气十足的皮夹克,那么Tom Ford绝对是您的答案。没有别的品牌比Tom Ford更知道如何完美融合男士的优雅和摇滚的狂野为一体了。我们也许也会为他的赛车夹克着迷!它有着独一无二的管状花纹,给它了厚重感,而较短的长度则是吸引人眼球的关键,同时管状的竖条花纹则在视觉上延长了外套的长度。修身而摩登,我们推荐用那些匹配的单品搭配它来打造冲击力十足的男人味。

潮牌Off-White是Smart-streetwear运动发起的领导品牌。受到亚文化的启发以及和精致剪裁的结合,VirgilAbloh的设计又将男装设计带动了一大步。换句话说,他大受欢迎广受好评的单品不再仅仅是前沿消费者的专属了。他们更加的平易近人。比如他的箭头黑色牛仔夹克,使用了完美的货车夹克版型(所有男士都适合),但是背面大胆的白色条纹细节又使它脱颖而出成为街头时髦利器。

Celine则用它微短的军式夹克席卷了这一季。它特有的西服外套细节赋予了它不过时的经典风格,而它的短版型则是经典碰撞新潮的交点。轻便的柔软羊毛使得它是搭配您所有经典针织品的不二选择——它就像一件飞行员夹克,和牛仔裤或者工作西裤搭配在一起也是绝佳。这是一件为那些衣柜以及种类丰富的男士准备的单品。

查阅品牌名录获取更多门店资讯。

查阅相册获取更多照片。

The Guy Files: Jacket Weather

October 14th—2019

Menswear has evolved dramatically over the last 15 years. Once just uniform-driven, the birth of the metrosexual circa 1994 changed the makeup of a man’s wardrobe dramatically. Defined as a man living in an urban, post-industrial, capitalist culture, who is meticulous about grooming and appearance, a metrosexual takes great pride in his personal style. The word today, no longer ‘in fashion’, opened up a whole new world for men and its underlying meaning is the new normal.

The ultimate result is variety, variety and more variety. Men have just as much choice today as women, with outerwear being a major driver of their ‘newfound style without boundaries’. Of course, we love to see a man in a classic camelhair coat or a trench, but our newest obsession is ultimately more modern…a shorter, almost cropped shape, emphasizes not only a man’s fitness but his style confidence.

First on our ‘It-List is Balenciaga’s Contrast Logo Leather Moto Jacket. Its classic moto-vibe is updated with a bold white logo across the chest and a slightly shorter, buckle-front shape. Part ‘Born To Be Wild’, part ‘logo-mania’, it is the ultimate jacket for the serious fashionisto. Dress it up or down, but keep the rest of your outfit simple…let it be the hero it deserves to be.

If logos just aren’t your thing, but you are seeking a leather jacket infused with cool, Tom Ford is your brand. No one marries a gentleman’s elegance and rockstar panache better than Tom Ford. We might be obsessed with his racing jacket! It has unique channel-stitching that gives it the appearance of being quilted and while its short length is a highlight, the quilting visually elongates the jacket. Sleek and modern, we recommend pairing it with pieces that share its POV for a powerful, masculine statement.

Cult brand Off-White is THE father of the smart-streetwear movement. Inspired by a mashup of counter-culture and all things sartorial, Virgil Abloh’s designs have moved menswear another giant step forward. That said, his highly sought-after pieces don’t necessarily lean avant-garde…they are often quite relatable. Case in point, his Arrow Black Denim Jacketis the perfect trucker shape (any man could wear it), but bold white taping details on the back elevate it to street style-king status.

Celine really shakes things up with its slightly cropped military-inspired jacket. With typical blazer details, it has timeless appeal, but its short shape is anything but traditional. In a lightweight, felted wool, it is a perfect topper to all of your classic knits…reminiscent of a bomber jacket, it looks equally as relevant with jeans or a pair of work trousers. This is the jacket for the man who has everything else covered!

View Brand List For Store Information.

View Gallery for Additional Images.